2 comments on “Mercury Transit 2016

  1. Really fantastic pictures!! I especially like the ones overlaying each other! I hope in Nov of 2019 I can do that also.

    Great report. Looks like I have the same mount as you. How was your tracking??

    • Thanks! Yes, the mount I use for portable Solar and Lunar imaging and visual observing is Celestron’s AVX. For this set up, small to medium sized refractors, it works great. Tracking is no problem. A little tricky polar aligning during the day. Rough polar alignment should be fine for the Sun. Actually during the Venus transit I used a manual Alt-Az mount. Still worked!

Leave a Reply

